Criminal ring includes 14 “Marines”

From CNN: “Seven active Marines, seven former Marines and a Navy sailor were among 50 people arrested in a sweeping Southern California raid aimed at shutting down a network that allegedly dealt in stolen cars, drugs, weapons and other military gear….

“The military gear included more than 10,000 rounds of ammunition, high capacity magazines, bullet-proof vests, Kevlar helmets, night vision goggles, gas masks, and thermal sights.”

And where do we think such items were going?

They’re traitors, all of them.

“Traitor” and “Marine” can’t be used together.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Criminal ring includes 14 “Marines”

  1. Aridog says:

    Way OT for this post…but I just have to complain, you nearly made me hurt myself laughing with your string of comments yesterday on the Althouse “Extradition” thread. No fair. Warn me next time.

  2. Aridog says:

    On topic now…my successor has run in to some nascent issues with requisitions on Defense Reutilization and Marketing Service (DRMS) assets. No fraud detected yet, but I’ve advised her informally to get a letterhead notice out over the Commander’s signature stipulating who must authorize any and all acquisitions from DRMS. The potential for fraud is enormous if items with values exceeding $250K can be acquired on Joe Blow’s say so without keeping track of it as an asset. Mis-use of Cann Point and DRMS inventories is an old problem that seems to pop up every so often…as if never noticed before. Was DRMS involved in any of this stuff you cite?

    I once had to defend my self in an AR 15-6, pending Article 32, investigation for similar criminal fraud. I won but I had the evidence to prove I did not black market anything….lack of internal controls at the field grade level and higher was the problem…which the Board of Inquiry did not choose to investigate. A couple 24+ month in country native speaking sergeants seemed like better targets I guess. I learned that it is not paranoia if they really are trying to get you:-))

Leave a Reply

